Do you agree or disagree? People nowadays are more willing to help other people (giving

Food or clothing) than in the past.

In today's convoluted and competitive world, it becomes a highly charged and hot debate topic whether compared to people living in the past, nowadays, people are more willing to help others or not. Therefore, some people are the leading proponent of the claim that based on the current situation, people are helping others more than in the past. However, some others may take an opposite point of view and believe that people were more willing to assist others in the past. If I have to face these two choices, I tend to choose the latter idea.

To begin with, nowadays, people do not have adequate time to help others. To elaborate on, owing to an arduous situation of life that is becoming difficult more and more, people are staggered by their tasks, works, and other activities. Hence, since they are really busy scheduled, they cannot find any free time on others, even for their family members. In contrast, people living in the past, since they had a great deal of spare time, they could allocate a lot of time to poor people in order to meet their basic needs. An example will illustrate this viewpoint much better. Last week, I went to the airport to take my grandfather who came to visit us. Then, during the distance to back our home, he saw a plenty of homeless people, and finally, he told me that what is happening, why we did not have any homeless in the past, and why no one help them, and therefore, I understood people help others more in past . For this reason, since people are overwhelmed with their own issues, they do not have enough time to help others needing the food and clothing.

Apart from being tight scheduled, the second debatable point is that on the one hand, some people believe that, nowadays, people help the charities, and they cannot help poor people directly. On the other hand, some others believe that people are more willing to save their money in order to travel, buy house, car and so on. I take the former viewpoint with a pinch of salt and claim that the latter viewpoint is much closer to the reality. To elucidate, based on facilities of our today's world, people are more willing to release their stress and tension by the money they earned. By way of illustration a recent empirical study conducted by some tourism companies, which catch you off guard, reveals that the percentage of people going to other countries to order to travel cannot be compared to the past. As a result, the more the facilities will increase, the more people want to experience them to be able to have a better life on account of the fact that it will not remain any money to buy food or clothing for others.

To wrap it up, by considering all aforementioned reasons, one soon realizes, these days, people are not willing to help others inasmuch as in the first place, owing to being tight scheduled, they do not have enough time to help others, as in the second place, they like to save their money to exploit the facilities in order to recover themselves mentally and physically.