Do you agree or disagree that people should work on relaxing with hobbies or physical exercises than continue to do same work as in workplace. Support with reasons.

In today’s world, which is growing at a very fast rate, people have no time to spare and relax a bit. Because of the increased competitiveness, even the smallest amount of free time is utilized in thinking about work. All this has greatly affected the lives of people. Hence, in my opinion, people should indulge themselves in some sort of relaxation activities like hobbies or physical exercises. I feel this way for two very important reasons which will be further explained in the essay.

Firstly, physical exercise always acts as a stress buster. All the work load and pressure can be easily vented out by doing some form of exercise. For instance, I always go for a run after coming from job and this has helped me improve my health in various ways. To begin with, all my stress just gets removed and I start feeling more relaxed. Furthermore, running in a park around those green trees also allows fresh intake of oxygen, which is not available in the chaotic city because of increased traffic. And therefore, this a very easy and efficient way for one to relax.

Secondly, performing hobbies is also a great way to release stress. This way, people get to think in a different direction apart from their job. This transition is very helpful as people feel and enjoy what they do. For example, my mother always goes to an NGO to play with the kids and feed them. The smile on the faces of those children brings a smile on my mother’s face and all her worries just disappear as if they never existed.

In conclusion, people should work on relaxing themselves and the best way of doing that is either perform some hobby or physical exercise. This will help them to counter the negative impact of the work pressure and stress and will prove beneficial for them.