Do you agree or disagree? Rather than help children with their schoolwork, parents should encourage their children do their work independently

From a broad perspective, in the current state of affairs we face, in which education become an integral part of people's life in modern societies. Therefore, it is not far-fetched to presume that parents, as individuals playing the most influential role, can directly affect kids' features. However, which of the parents' attitudes toward their child assignments brings better consequences is considered as a contentious issue. There is growing segment of people who contend that parent should urge their children to undertake the accountability of their assignments by themselves rather than contributing to finishing their homework. I personally concur with this idea and in the ensuing paragraph, the rationale behind this statement will be further elaborated.

First and foremost, this approach makes the children not only independent but also dutiful. There is no denying to the fact that the fundamental characteristics in the human evolve from the early age. Kids' mind can easily take a shape in childhood. It is like the paste that can readily alter by merely pushing a finger. On the other hand, by growing up, so rigid become the individuals that rarely do they managed to make a specific adjustment in their behavior or mindset. Therefore, having used to take the responsibility of their homework without relying on their parents, undoubtedly students will become independent in the future. Furthermore, autonomous people do not require waiting for the notice. Being aware of their own duties, a self-discipline person intends to accomplish the assigned duties. That is why they stand a pretty good chance to take steps in the path of triumph since employers are seeking to recruit such these self-sufficient staffs.

Another paramount factor which should be taken into consideration is that parents have more time to do their own business. Needless to say that children's assignment can be rather time a consuming activity particularly in higher levels. Take a depended student who arrives home after school as an example. If the parents do not help him in the lessons, he will wait for their parents in order to recall the assignments and help him to finish them. In fact, having accompanied the child with their homework regularly, parents undermine and even hinder their kids' abilities. It comes as no surprise that families with self-relied children feel contentment in life as they are not imposed to carry out repetitious actions every day for several years. Therefore, they allocate time to have fun with intimacy and care.

To wrap it up, it is more judicious to say that letting the children to do their homework alone benefits for both parent and the children. This issue not only will guarantee that they become independent and responsible in the future, but also releases their parent from constant involvement in their children activity.