do you agree or disagree with the statement ?

good teachers set challenging tasks for their students

Have you ever thought about advantages of challenging tasks in classes ? I wholeheartedly believe that one of the important charachterisitics of a good teacher is seting challenging tasks because in such classrooms, the teacher will develop students creativity plus student involving in a task will be more self-confident and challenging tasks will improve the quality of learning.

First and for most, if a teacher set tasks for students, they brain will be inovative in future, plus they will learn problem solving in school during theire education so they will be more prepared for future life in society. According to the recent experiment which was held in Tabriz university among elits, about 60 percent of participants stated that they all had great teachers in their primary school and a good class with challenging tasks and homeworks.

Having discuss the issue from that point of view, I would rather discuss it from another perspective. No one can deny that if student will involve in more challenges in class, specially group challengs he or she will be more self-confident in futere. also, we can not deny that students with high self-confidence are more successfull in future. That is why I believe a good teacher could improve students feeling for themeselves with encouraging them to participate in different tasks.

Lastly, in my point of view, there is a high corolation between challenging tasks and quality of learning, psychologists believe that students learning are different, some learning may vanish after few weeks but some may remain for whole lifetime. taken as an example I can remember one challenge we had in our science class in primary school, because in that class teacher made us thinking about the loss of heat in human body, I never forgot about that science project.

In conclusion, I believe that, It is important for a teacher to involve students in challenging tasks, because, It will improve theire creativity and problem solvingin . Furthermore, these tasks will make them self-confidential students. Lastly challenging classes will prduce high quality learning because in this classes teacher make students to think and use theire mind.