do you agree or disagree with this statement:

Nowadays act of having meals together with family members is not important anymore.

It would seem nowadays that people change the habits of a lifetime unconsciously or forcefully. One of these changes that need to be considered is the act of having meals together. On the one hand, family members have less tendency to gather in comparison to the past and it might scarcely happen to them to repast together; on the other hand, there are some people who emphasize to spend quality time with their family especially when they want to eat a meal. From my point of view, although having meal together have become negligible today due to expanded social relationships and spending too much time out of home, Children in today’s busy world need a safe space to discuss ideas with the understanding of family, and parents need more time to connect with children; these are the reasons why having meal together is more considerable than past.

The first aspect to point out is that children need to have conversation with their family especially their parents. As an illustration, they need to have an interaction regarding what have happened at school. In this case, they can talk about what they have learned or accomplished and as a result being encouraged for progress or being consoled for failure by their parents. This can motivate children and give them aspiration. In addition, children can expose their problems and intellectual concerns in order to get advice from their parents or siblings and share their discomforts. This not only helps children solve their complexes, but also ameliorates the bonds of family; by establishing a close-knit family, children feel less tension and more support.

Another reason why I disagree with the above statement is that parents should spend enough time with children. Parents are responsible for children’s future and should pay attention to different aspects of children’s life. To demonstrate more, they should be aware of the educational status of children and meals time are appropriate opportunities to converse regarding that. Moreover, they can talk about family issues and then involve children on family decisions. With this, parent can indicate that children play a significant role in family life and their opinions are substantial and also bring them up to be cooperative. Additionally, by sharing sense of exhaustion and tiredness, they can enjoy having time off with their family members. Equally important, during eating a meal, parents can monitor children’s behavior and are somewhat aware of current children situation.