do you agree or disagree with this statement

in order to become financially responsible adults, children should learn to manage their own money at a young age.

The golden years of everybody is his/ her childhood. It is in this time that we learn the basic rules for our lives and memorize them up to the end of the life. I believe that managing money is one of the most significant rules in life which should learn in our childhood. To advocate why I have this preference, there are three reasons.

First and foremost, saving money is one of the crucial principles of life. If we do not learn how to manage and save our money, we cannot be financially successful in life. There are many rich people who lost all of their properties over night because of lacking management. Moreover there are lots of people who live a very good life just because of their knowledge in financial issues which means how to manage and how to save money, and this is a thing that everybody learn in the young age. For example, my father was a teacher and did not have very high income but he knew how to save and how to spend money, so, he never was in the red.

Another prominent reason is that, children should learn the amount of their parent’s money is not unlimited, in other words, they should know that it would not be possible for parents to buy everything for their children whenever they want. One of the best solution to this is to give a distinct amount of pocket money to children for a week or a month, in a way that children manage their money to buy something they need. For instance, when I was a child, I had to buy my clothes or books by my pocket money which I was received every month. Now I am a thirty year old woman who can manage financial affairs of a home easily and I assume that it is because of my training in childhood.

Last but not least, if children learn to manage their own money, they will know that it is possible for everybody to live without money in an emergency situation and they have to know how should deal with such a complicated circumstance. To illustrate what I mean, let’s exemplify this situation, as I remember, when I was a student of university, I was living in a dorm, far from my family. I had a little income which I managed it to spend on essential things.

To sum up, teaching children how to manage money, helping them how to be financially responsible in their future lives.