Do you agree or disagree with the statement:

In twenty years there will be less cars in use than there are today.

In my opinion, next generation is more aware about environmental issues and cares more as we do about the planet. I believe that in the future people are more interested in using public transportation and vehicles that emit less pollution to air, which means I think in next years, there will be less single seat cars in the streets.

As I mentioned before, today kids that will be next generation's parents, are familiar with concepts such as Greenhouse Effect and damages to Ozone layer. They learn how our lives is effected by pollution we import into the air by making garbage and using our cars inconsiderably. The more knowledge they gain in school about these stuff, the less probability that they would be such careless citizens like us. As a result, it's conceivable they would consider the benefit of environment more than their own comfort and prefer to ride bicycles or use bus and subway instead of their own cars which leads to observing less cars in future streets.

In the other hand, today technology is so widespread that most of the tasks which people had to do physically, can be done virtually by means of internet, without any need to come out of sweet home. In fact, the modern era is so dependent to internet that most of the things cannot be done without it. We don't need to go to the bank to pay our bills or buy grocery, we can easily pay them by entering our credit card number in bank website, and similarly we order what we need in grocery store website and pay for it electronically. Undoubtedly things will be done even easier in the next years and our children will spend less time in crowded streets and heavy traffic.

In conclusion, I think in two decades less cars would be visible outside because our children are more careful when it comes to issues like health of planet earth and dangerous gases produced by cars. In addition, internet and technology will help to reduce the number of cars in the streets because they can make jobs be done much easier in some minutes.