do you agree or disagree with this statement

the bast way to travel is in a group led by a tour gide

When it comes to travel, a vast range of variety comes to mind. There are so many kinds of way to go on a travel from different kinds of vehicle which could be used to different ways of going. In spite of the fact that traveling in a group has lots of merits, I personally prefer to go on a travel without a group. There are three prominent reason to show why I have this preference.

First and foremost, travelling in a group needs to follow the tour leader without any interfering in planning your trip. In group travelling all parts of scheduling is done by tour leader that it means your time is not for yourself and this is not enjoyable to not to have allowance to planning your own time. For example, one year ago I went on a two-day travel in a group. In the first day, although there were not no especial plan to see the sightseeing, we were not allowed to go out of the rural house, our accommodation, that it made us so exhausted.

Another prominent reason is that the price of this kind of tours is so high in a way that in comparison by a trip which you go without tour, it would be about twice or triple. Considering the fact that in these trips all meals are prepared or are served in restaurants, are more expensive than foods which is prepared by yourself. As an instance, in a mentioned trip, even though we were overcharged for paying the cost of the tour, were served such a low quality and quantity food that were hungry even after eating it.

Last but not least, in group travels the less sightseeing will be possible to visit than the one you go without tour, because, in these travels always there are lots of people who are not punctuate and arrive later than others before going out or for coming back. For example, Russia was my last trip abroad in the last summer. My husband and I went to that journey by ourselves and we could visit most beautiful places than people who had come by tour.

To sum up, for all mentioned reasons above, I strongly disagree to go on travel in a group led by a tour guide.