Do you agree or disagree that TV's and movies considered having more negatives that being positives? Support with relevant examples.

Movies and TV have started influencing a lot of people in various ways. People get carried away by the actions and emotions shown in movies or television shows and end up taking a wrong decision which proves harmful for them as well as for the people around them. And hence, it is true that movies and TV have done more harm than good.

Firstly, the amount of crime shown in these movies and TV shows make the people believe that they are living in a society full of criminals. They always think that there is danger around them and this leads to undue stress in their life. Also, the actors that portray various roles such as a doctor or a detective perform miracles which are actually not possible in real life. But, people get influenced by their actions and expect them to do the same miracles in real life.

Secondly, the youth is the one who is most vulnerable to these movies and TV shows. Almost every decision in their life is based on what they see in a movie or a show. Even the choice of which career to pursue in greatly affected by the same. An example to this is the decision made by one of my friend from high school. He always used to get fascinated by the luxurious lives of these TV actors and thought that it would get him easy money. Hence, he made a decision of pursuing the career in acting by going against his parents will. But, after taking this decision he realized the struggle these actors have to face to become successful and ended up ruining his career as well as his relationship with parents.

To put it briefly, movies and TV shows are a good source of entertainment but as said, every coin has two sides, a good and a bad one. And, in this case the bad aspect overpowers the good.