Do you agree or disagree: young people should try many different kinds of jobs or career before they decide the long term career of their life.

Throughout the whole history, people have perennially been concerned about choosing the career or should I say, the different kinds thereof. A plethora of people hold the conviction that it is really important for the people to experience different kinds of jobs before they make up their mind to choose a long time career of their life. Others, on the other hand, take a radically different viewpoint and assert that they should only concentrate on one type of deed to do all their life long. In this writer’s view, it is of the utmost importance to have different kinds of jobs before starting a long term career and the lines below will shed more light on the issues that are put forward.

The first and most exquisite point which coming to the mind to substantiate my standpoint is concerned with the issue that hardly can anyone deny the fact that having more experience in different kinds of working environments, people can find a more decent job with a high salary in the near future. As an illustration, in our country Iran, if a person with biomedical sciences degree from the university has enough experience in working in different pharmaceutical companies as an R&D (research and development) expert, then as a QC (quality control) expert and after that as a QA (quality assurance) expert, he might find a decent job in the company as a manager of a department or the manager of the company. Thus, having a long time experience in just one part, that is to say for instance, as an R&D scientist, he might just find a work as an R&D expert in the entire life.

Another reason which deserves some words here is that people need diversity in their life especially when they are younger. As a case in point, take a person who experienced a wide variety of careers when he was young and a university student. When he grows older, he does not find his career boring anymore because he experienced diversity when he was younger and he can concentrate more on his present deed compared to other people and can be actually more efficient in the working area. Having some researches done, data yielded by the relevant statistics corroborate the notion that the people who have diversity in their career when they are young are more satisfied in their future life.

As a final point, it is really crucial for the college students before going to the university to have sufficient different career experience because it can help them to find their special talent and favourite career for the future. Therefore, they can choose their future major in the university with a wider horizon. Also, they will love their university major more than other inexperienced students because they know what they want to do and who they want to become in the future. They will try their best in their studies, catch the chances of working in the university and get more experience in their field of interest. For example, there are a lot of faculties who can introduce a distinguished student to a prestigious and well-known company.

In a nutshell, it is of little account to have a long term experience in just one career. It is important to have diversity in the deeds before choosing a long-term career for the life because it can help the person to find a more decent job in the future, be more satisfied in their future life and find their own talent and way of life.