Do you agree or disagrees with the following statement?

it is better to have broad knowledge of many academic subjects than to specialize in one specific subject.

Everyone today since the childhood absorbs information about different things around them. At the beginNing of the education journEy in the elementAry school, educators prefer teaching students about everything. Then, with the time they tend to teach them more specific information regarding each subject. Finally, in the collages and universities students specialized in one field and choose their career. Some people prefer to continue in learIng diffErent subject, while others assert it is too important to specialize in one thing. Personally, I believe in focusing on just one subject in order to be professional in that career.

First of all, the most important thing now a day is getting a good job. To get their dream job, steady job with fancy salary and full benefits, people must be professional, with high level of knowledge in their career. In order to be able to compete in job marketing and persuade the hiring manager that he/she is the correct person for this job. All that need professioncy in their career and that would not happen unless they focus on one subject and dig deep in it to be a high skilled person in his career. To state it more clearly, Job advisors usually encourage work-looking people to focus on their skills at the first place because this is the determining point in choosing the employee and all other skills come after.

Additionally, trying to study more than one subject and be a full-skilled person in them is just wasting of time. Furthermore, humans ability to concentrate on many subjects is low. So, doing that need super power and lead to make the person stressed and overwhelmed all the time. Which in turn, hold him back and prevent him from reaching his goal. Recent newspaper report talked about experience had been doing by some researchers, in this experience, they followed two group of people the first group focused on one field and another group studied more than one subject. Finally, they discovered that the first group did way better, they were more successful even in their personal life than the second group.

Admittedly, sometimes people have to know about different subjects to widen their mind and be successful in their life. Besides, that may open new windows in their future. Despite the benefits, people have to be wise in their choosing of any new subject to study and put the benefits against risk and decide. Actully, it is too hard to find such kind of balance but it worth the try.

Finally, focusing on one subject is more helpful in people life, easier, and bring great outcome rather than distracting themselves with different subjects. Sometimes it is important to have kind of casual knowledge about other subjects, may be related to their majors, but they have to be aware and keep focusing on their career to get the best results.