Do you agree or disagree,With the help of technology, students nowadays can learn more information and learn it more quickly?

Like lawyers and doctors who need ongoing training to excel in their field, teachers are also required to receive continuous and rigorous training to provide students the best educational experience. Some argue that few excellent teachers should be selected and trained by experts and then these teachers can provide training for the rest of the teachers while others insist that all of the teachers should be trained on line. Personally, I think the benefits of second option outweigh that of the first one based on the following reasons.

To begin with, it is a tough job to decide who are the excellent teachers. Any dispute and disagreement in the selection process lead to serious trouble. Admittedly, there are some universal qualities of good teachers like patience, experience, educational background, so on and so forth. However, excellent teachers are hard to define and different people tend to have distinctive standards when judging the quality of a good teacher. Some might place more importance on patience while others think teachers' experience and educational background matter much more. The insecure officials in the school might play favoritism toward the teachers who are their supporters and not select the teachers who are dissidents. Since the selection process is not based on merits and qualification, it will lead to the lack of morale among the teachers, which in turn will jeopardize students' educational experience. Fortunately, online training gives every teacher a fair chance to attend.

Additionally, online training can be as effective as face-to-face training and it is more cost-efficient. Currently, lots of high schools face serious budget problems. It is obvious that training delivered by the experts in a classroom is much more expensive than on line coaching. On line training is less costly in a sense that it is not bound by the number of teachers and the cost stays the same even when the number of teachers increase. More importantly, with the advent of advanced technology, on line training can also provide very effective result. State of the art technology like webcam makes it possible for the trainer and trainee to interact freely.

In conclusion, it is more advisable to provide training to all the teachers on-line since no specific standard can be applied in selecting excellent teachers and online training will be less costly but as effective as face-to-face training provided by experts.