Do you agree that people easily learn from the friends beside them? Use specific examples and evidences to support your answer.

There is a wide range of debates whether people easily learn from their friends or not. In my opinion, nowadays, people can readily learn from the people having much in common with them. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, people intrinsically want to make friends with a person who their personality and way of life are more close to them. Since, they like their behavior and beliefs, and spend a great deal of time with them, they can easily learn from them. An example will illustrate this viewpoint much better. When I was a child, I used to be a shy person, but making friends with Sam revolutionizes my life. He was a sociable person and had a good sense of humor. Subsequently, he learned me how to view the lives differently, and invited me into a lot of groups which enabled me to become familiar with a large number of people with different attitude. For this reason, had I not made friend with Sam, I would not have become a sociable person. As a result, I strongly believe that since people spend most of their time with their friends, they personality and lifestyle will be affected by their friends easily.

Second, due to changing of people's lifestyle, there is a huge gap between people and their parents. From a youth point of view, they completely believe that their parents cannot understand them because the people's lifestyle has changed enormously in comparison to people living in the past. Therefore, they easily turn to their friends to make their decisions or spending their time. For example, when I was an undergraduate student, I had a part-time job at university campus magazine as a reporter. As I remember, one time, I interviewed professor Nejati, who is a well-known psychologist in my country, about the effects of friendship on people's way of life. He told me that based on his researches and experience, nowadays, people's decisions are influenced by their friends easily because they think that their parents' decisions do not consider the current situation of each society. As a result, Due to huge differences among people's attitude, individuals easily refer their friends to learn from them, and make their decisions.

In conclusion, no one can deny the enormous effects of friends on people's lives. they are able to learn from their friends easily because they spend most of their time with each other, and the view the life with the same way.