Do you think that young people should take several different kinds of job before they take a career in a long term?

In many societies, the question of how many different jobs should a young individual take in order to find his long term career has become a contentious issue of debate among sociologists and caused quite a stir in numerous circles and camps. Different people may give various types of responses to this contention based upon their previous experiences. However, when it comes to me, I conspicuously declare that, taking different jobs before taking a long term career could be considered as a well-founded approach. Among the most predominant reasons in support of this contention, finding a suitable career that fits one’s skills, and attaining new experiences could be picked out for further analysis.

To commence with, there is a unanimous hypothesis that, in order to prosper in life, people should pursue careers that they fit in. Due to above mentioned fact people have to explore their major talents and find careers related to them; In order to achieve this goal taking some different jobs could be useful. A brief assessment in this area discloses this proved claim that people who work at different jobs eventually could find their exclusive career. A vivid example can be given to shed light on what was elaborated above. I remember when I was conducting a survey as a business student on the amount of jobs that pioneers took before they chose their career; I became astonishingly impressed when I found out that, almost every one of them had several kinds of job before they became who they are now.

Beside the aforementioned fact, there are numerous life experiences that a person could attain through working at different jobs. Many scholars elaborate this idea by emphasizing the indisputable fact that, since an individual have plenitude of interacts with people and problems the experiences that he acquires could pave the road for him in case of encountering problems later in life. The veracity of this claim can be objectively evaluated through a meticulous observation on the mass of evidences. To be more impartial, some insightful minds could assert that since people have a limited time in life they should just pick a career and begin to develop it. But a growing body of evidences supports this inevitable fact that having different kinds of job is essential in order to choose a career.

Drawing upon the reasons, although many sophisticated people may prove the otherwise, I reiterate that, the pivotal role of having different jobs before choosing a career should be underscored. Back to the beginning controversial question, I cite a clear bias in favor of this indispensable fact that there are several benefits in having different jobs; not only could it be a guidance to choose a career, but also it could be useful in case of encountering problem later in life.