Family pets.

Since prehistory, man has always lived with animals and nowadays pets are integral part of modern family. Even though someone may argue that it is a big responsibility to take care of pets, I believe that the company as well as the love we receive from those animals, represent the best recompensation we can get. I adduct two main reasons in favor of this statement.

Firstly, pets can even be more warm-hearted than human beings. Some animals may understand us better than any another person. They are an immense source of endearment and everyone who lives alone may benefit from the presence of a domestic animal like a dog or a cat. Recently, I have heard about a research in which it is shown that to keep a pet is like having a baby. Some researchers sustain that there are specular levels of a particular proteic hormone, which is responsible of happy feelings either in couples who are having a child or in people living with a small pet. According to this research, it is possible to infer that holding a pet is a satisfactory and rewarding experience. For example, pets can help us in feeling less lonely, as they give us unconditionate love.

Secondly, animals are very protective and respectful towards their owners. Not only they put lots of affection in our house but also they can be considered like house protectors. Moreover, they can represent a secure alarm against thieves and wrong-intentioned people. In another possible scenario, animals may understand a dangerous situation, saving us. For example, by woofing they can get attention and let our neighboors aware of an emergency. It has been reported several times on newspapers that animal pets saved their owner's life as they tempestively barked, raising attention.

Finally, the presence of a pet can increase the quality of our life. A pet is a positive inducement for a bored person to avoid depression, taking care of another being. A pet is an extraordinary creature that gives us unmisured love and fills with jauntiness our house.