Films can tell us a lot about the country where they are made. What have you learned about a country from its movies.

The country where a person is born plays a crucial role in his or her life. It’s where we spend the most of our lives. It is said that films tell us a lot about the country where they are made. In my view, culture and tourist attractions are two things I most often learn about while watching films.

First of all, I gain an understanding of the culture of a country from its motion pictures. When we watch films from a certain country, we will be exposed to the way the residents of that country dress and the lifestyle which is prevalent in the country. For example, I often enjoy American films at home with my friends on weekends. The film stars always wear the most fashionable outfits. People in the US also love casual clothes such as jeans and t-shirts. The actors and actresses in the films often have guns at home for the purpose of self-defense and sometimes carry guns with them. They even shoot one another immediately every time they are in conflict. Moreover, I am often exposed to sex scenes in the American films. They have sex after meeting for the first time in the bar or club. American films give me the overriding impression that America is the country that promotes violence and casual sex. As you can see, the more movies from a country I watch, the more I learn about the culture of the country.

I also learn about the breathtaking attractions of a country while watching its films. The film makers often film the most scenic locations of their country, which attracts more audience. For instance, after watching some American movies set in Boston, I thought that Boston in particular and the eastern states in general are where the fall is the most breathtaking across the nation. I also learn that eastern states have harsher weather than western states. In addition to this, the Golden Bridge and Statue of Liberty are often filmed. They convey freedom and beauty of the construction. Also, they are widely regarded as the symbols of the US and must-visit tourist attractions. Indeed, thanks to watching American films, I know the specific places in the US I should visit and spend time there enjoying the beauty and atmosphere.

In sum, I learn more about the culture and the attractions of a country when I watch its movies. They gradually make me desire to visit the country to experience the lifestyle and enjoy the beauty in person. Everyone should watch the movies of their desired country if they want to gain more knowledge of the country or want to travel without arriving at the country thanks to its films