Films can tell us a lot about the country where they were made. What have you learned about a country from watching its movies? Use specific examples and details to support your answer.

There are many ways to publish information about countries, such as newspaper report, documentary videos and movies. Movies play a big role in spreading culture of countries they were made in. By watching movies, you can learn about religion, traditions and language of the country. In the following essay, I will explore the effect of the movies in more details.

To begin with, throughout watching movies you can learn about the religion of the people living in the country used for taking movie scenes. An example of this is the Indian movies. Most Indian movies emphasize on the religious part in their life. Showing how many gods they have and how they pray for each of those gods. These movies reflect people believes and can be considered as an information source about religion of countries.

Furthermore, you can learn not only about religion but also you can know more about their custom mores and clothes style. Movie makers try to show the real life of people from all aspects including traditions, clothes and society levels. Again Indian movies is a good example of this. the clothes style of women and men is shown perfectly in movies.

before watching and Indian movie or visiting India, you cannot imagine how clothes look like there. As well as movies reflect the traditions such as the wedding. A lot of movies describes the wedding ritual in details from the beginning to the end.

The last but not the least, watching movies is one of sources that can be used for learning languages. Since Actors are native speakers of that language, you will learn how the spelling of word and when to use these words. My experience is a good example of this. While I am preparing for the TOEFL exam, I watch one movie every day without subtitle. As a result, my English language is getting better and better.

As a conclusion, movies can be considered as a rich source of information to learn about religion, habits and language of countries where the movies were made.