In general, people are living longer now. Discuss the causes of this phenomenon. Use specific reasons and details to develop your essay.

In today's hectic life it is an astonishing fact that people from all walks of life differ greatly in their attitudes towards this phenomenon. It seems to me that three arguments and advantages are highlighted for living longer now. So, let's to say my reasons.

Taking the proposed subject into account the reason which may shed some light on my point is that standards of living have improved. It goes without saying that as technology advances at different corners of the world, we can see people work less and relax more these days than ten years ago. Besides, we can find a great majority of entertainments around us which catapulted us into the most enjoyable time that mankind have ever experienced including computer games, social networks, water parks and etc. therefore, we can keep a good mood longer in today's life.

Another rationale of why people are living longer now is about improvement in medicine. It is absolutely certain that there are people who are willing to delve deeper into their occupations that some of them will bring them some injuries. As a matter of fact, scientists have discovered a lot of efficient drugs to subside people's injuries and they can enhance their life. Indeed, technology and science can brought people more boon than bane.

Last but not least, food is the most important factor to live longer for people. It is widely believed that when we grope for healthier body, beneficial foods like vegetables and marine, can be like a torch to light the way for me to increase my life. This argument goes on to assert that people know a lot about organic foods and because of that we can see most food companies tend to supply foods like this. So, we can have more delicious and healthy meals in our life.

To put it in a nutshell in light of the previously discussed reasons the advances in living standards, beneficial drugs and healthy and organic foods are prime factors to my propensity for choosing as reasons for living longer now. If I could have a chance to decision making for my society, I do not have a bit of hesitation to use these choices.