good teachers set challenging tasks for students.

A vast variety of students are for challenging tasks in schools and universities while, other are against it. Personally, I do believe that teachers who set challenging tasks for their students are good teachers. There are three main reasons to show why I have this preference. First and foremost, reading and memorizing some routine tasks that is thought from very first days of primary schools to the universities, would not be as efficient as challenging project or tasks. In other word, students often get use to read some lessons without even thinking and applying them in everyday life. Therefore, setting challenging tasks would be so valuable for students and it is preferred only by professional teachers who expect useful result from their works. My personal experiment is a good example of this. When I was attempting to learn English for the toefl exam, my teacher was so diligent, he advocated more time than it was determined for every session of class. Moreover, in each session he set so many task as our homework, in a way that, I felt stressed to not to have enough time to cover the home works. After passing about two month, I could see noticeable progress in all individuals, as, we were not comparable with ourselves before taking part in that class. Although, I did not believe in his work at first, I found that the challenging tasks during class time were so precious for me.

Moreover, it is in doing challenging tasks that we learn how to think and how to search about especial information. As we know, searching is a kind of skill which we should learn about it in education period, but, by doing some regular tasks we would not have opportunity to learn this skill effectively. As an example, when I was studying in high school, a professional teacher was teaching the biology course there. She was famous for setting unusual tasks for students and all students had negative attitude toward her. When I passed the biology course, I learned a myriads of useful skills which have not been thought up to that time. I learned all of those valuable things just because of different tasks asking us to do.

To sum up, it is just in challenging tasks set by good teachers that we would learn some valuable things such as searching effectively and thinking properly.