How do movies and television influence people's behavior.? Give reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no doubt that movies or television programs are conventional in the world and I cannot imagine the world without celebrities or Hollywood. When we feel like gloomy we want to watch comedy movies or when we come back home from company we unconsciously turn on the TV. So Television programs or movies integrate to man life therefore, we are influenced in some way. Which will be explored in below

First, it is alleged that the TV programs reach people and affect in some way. When we watch the TV we always encounter with commercials and they try to convince us to buy their products even we hate that products. I want to give clear example about commercials. I do not anyone who did not drink Coca Cola. When I was in Afghanistan where is against the American culture, we were watching television and we saw people who were drinking Coca Cola in Afghanistan local movies Shaaba. Furthermore, it is not only about advertisement power, people behave unconsciously like celebrities. For example, I usually watch Friends show on every day for improving my English skills and when I watch the friends I feel like Chandler and I start making disgusting jokes or use phrase like as he does.

Second, Huge show or movie companies want to control people behavior. For instance, in the Turkey, people are not aware of media kings that only 3 companies have %80 the TV channels. So this is the answer of why the programs are so similar or why the TV programs are giving useless information to people. They consciously want to distract people’s attention to marriage programs or football for making them like zombie.

In conclusion, the TV programs has a massive power on the people and owner of this media obviously perceive this power. We have to be cautious otherwise, we will be no difference than zombie.