How do movies or television influence people's behavior? use reasons and specific examples to support your answer.

There is no denying the fact that television is one of the most popular types of entertainment, which is use by almost everyone. The how of television effect is a hot topic of debate which is much talked by people in psychology field. Some psychologists believe that television has a harmful effect an people behavior, while others hold the idea that it has a significant effect on improving the overall people ‘s manner in societies. For me, personally, the later opinion carries more weight and I tend to believe that TV plays a crucial role in educating people. Moreover, it gives them new perspectives, which could change their lives.

The foremost reason why I am supporting this idea lies in the fact that there are variety of educational TV programs, which could educate people in a fun way. For example, in my country, Iran, people used to drive really bad. They passed the red light, they did not pay attention to traffic signs and so on. During the past few years, TV directors prepared some movies and documentaries about traffic signs and the effects of violating them. They also produced some programs for kids and teach them traffic laws. During those kid programs, they asked them to monitor their parent’s driving and do not let them to cross the law. This year, when I visit my country again, I saw a significant change in people driving. It was amazing for me to see how TV programs can correct a wrong behavior. Needless to say that by teaching kids by TV programs during their childhood we could expect to have better drivers in the future.

Also, Movies and TV programs can give people new perspectives. They can help them to see life in a new angle. For instant, right now I am following a TV show called Grey's anatomy. This show is about the life of a surgeon. During this show she faced plenty of problems and drama, but she overcomes all of them. Grey's Anatomy really changed my life because I am a doctor too and the story of this show is close to my life. Sometimes, I feel that I have a big problem, which no one else has. Then I see that in the show the same thing happen to her and she find a way to solve that problem. The ideas of that show helped me to look at my life from a new perspective, and now I feel that I am a stronger person who can overcome every difficulty, just like the main character of the show. Therefore, movies can help people change their lives by showing them new approaches toward their problems.

Due to the aforementioned arguments explored in the previous statements, I believe that TV and movies have a positive influence on overall people behavior. They enhance people education and give them new perspective.