If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying

Employment is an important aspect of today's lifestyle and provides the facilities to have a better life. However, there has always been a conflict between job security that ensures our future and a job that provides job satisfaction. It is my opinion that job satisfaction is not always available and hence if we have the opportunity to secure job, it should be our first priority.

People always have the option to resign from their current job but finding a decent job involves weeks or even months of searching. As a result, we should carefully consider the consequences of waiting to find our desired job. Consider my uncle who didn't accept a job opportunity and forced to wait a year to find his desirable job. While he could accept the job offer and resigned his job when he can find his desired job vacancy.

Waiting for a job is not a wise option, since it may convey a misunderstanding regard individual personality. Many employers consider an employment gap a negative characteristic and hesitate to employ these people. For example, each year I have reviewed several resumes in our company, and there is a restriction on gap years for employment. This restriction imposed because the employment gap results in a reduction of competent and robustness which are essential in any job position.

From previously mentioned reasons I conclude that securing a job should be the first priority for a person. Otherwise, it may take several months until you find your desired job and meanwhile this waiting further endanger your employment opportunities.