If you could make one important change in the educational system of your country, what change would you make? Use reasons and specific examples to support your answer.

Nowadays it is undeniable that education has a significant role in the development of the country. So modifying the educational system is one of the important action of developing countries. In my opinion educational system of developing countries has been considered less because of their other issues such as economic problems, therefore, many defects and shortages can be seen in this system. So governments, in order to develop their countries, must reform their educational system. As far as I am concerned some of these defects – that is – low salary of teachers, lack of the supervision of teaching and a gap between universities and industries are the most conspicuous ones.

The most important reason is that low salary of teachers forces them to look for another work besides teaching. Therefore they lose their concentrate on teaching and as a result, a quality of the education is decreased. Thus increasing the allowance of teachers is so important change because it improves their tranquility and as a result not only can they presence concentrated in class but also they can provide their all knowledge to students. In addition, low salary caused to some teachers do not do their best work in class and get extra money from students to teach them as a private tutor. So by resolving this problem, teachers work conscientiously and the level of the education is increased.

The second reason is the lack of the supervision of teaching. In classes, there is no supervision of teachers teaching, so sometimes they do not work conscientiously. In my opinion, for example, by installing cameras in classes, recording all courses and uploading movies of them subsequently to the website of the university, anyone can see what happens in the classes and teachers how do their work. So by this way, the performance of teachers is monitored, and consequently, teachers should do their best.

Last but not least, a gap between universities and industries is a serious problem that must be reformed. Because of this problem, students after graduating from universities cannot find a proper job, so that the unemployment is rising sharply in the society, and unfortunately sometimes graduated students are forced to migrate to other countries, and we lost these precious capitals. In this regard, increasing relationships between universities and industries, determining research topics by industries, and carrying out these topics by university students, bridge this gap and as a result, prepare students to get a proper job in the future and also imparts industries from updated technologies.

To sum up, in order to have a developed country, we are to reform our educational system in three main areas, namely having a particularly purposed increasing wage of teachers, monitoring the performance of teachers in the classes, and finally bridging a gap between universities and industries. I hope, someday, our authorities can solve these problems and not only develop our countries but also prevent from migrating of our graduated students to other countries.