Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect. In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?

— Interrupt and correct the mistake right away.

— Wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, and then talk to the teacher or meeting leader.

— Say nothing.

It is barely possible to be humanly impeccable at their work all the time. Despite knowing this fact, the person might get uneasy if they were corrected in front of the large mass. Similarly, in this case, the teacher may also feel uncomfortable by alarming about their mistake while they delivering something in the classroom or meeting. So I will prefer to tell the teacher their mistake only after the event to save from themself embarrassment and keep a good relationship with the teacher.

First, amending the teacher's error while running class can embarrass him/her. Since the teacher is carrying the student expectation of flawless presentation, telling it in public might hurt their image. Moreover, sometimes, they are not in the position to correct it even they know about the blunder and pour a more humiliation to them. Consequently, they extremely lose the confidence in their skills of teaching.

Secondly, it can create animosity between the student and the teacher. Though it is right to notify the mistake of the teacher, things might not run in a positive or constructive way. In fact, the teacher can feel resentment with the student because of the impatient nature of the scholar cause him/her massive embarrassment. As a result, the student may have to face the wrath of the teacher. For instance, it is quite common in the south Indian system. It is evident that many students get a low grades as they were not a healthy relationship with the teacher. Most of the time, they got upset with the teacher with their behavior in the classroom and question hard about the content of the topic.

In conclusion, putting our remarks right after the mistake might be an ill effect for both teacher and student. In my view, it would be better to give the chance to the teacher to correct the mistake by telling them in private.