Imagine that you plan to donate money to charity to help people in need. If you could give money to only one type of

a charitable organization, which one of the following would you choose and why?

- An organization that provides food and housing to people in need

- An organization that gives people money to start their own small business

- An organization that provides medical care to people in need.

Nowadays, charities play a great role in the progression of each society by donating money and other kinds of donation. In my opinion, if I could give money to an organization, I would prefer to provide fodd and housing to people who do not have them. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore them in the following paragraphs.

First of all, providing food and a place to live for people who do not have them make our community a better place to live. As a matter of fact, if they do not have food and house, they have to steal money or food, and what is worse is that they sleep in streets during nights, all of which make the cities and towns an unsafe and terrible place. In addition, if this problem is not solved asap, the crime rate will be increased which means they will be a threat for other people living in the same city with them. An example will illustrate this viewpoint much better. When I was a kid, I lived in city where there were a lot of homeless and hungry people. For this, I was mugged by these people several times when I was returning home after school. Based on that, my father decided to leave this city to another city with better situation. Therefore, had I not mugged at that time, my father would have not left the city I was born. For this, donating money to institutes which help these people enable us to live a better place

Furthermore, it is established beyond doubt that on the one hand some people believe that having a great job would be a better idea because by having job they would be able to buy food and rent a flat at least, yet on the other hand, others believe that how they can find a job when they do not have money for food and house. I firmly agree with the latter view point, for I believe that the more the more due to the fact that the more people have what we have known as a basic living standard such as house and food, the better they are able to make a plan for their life to find a decent job. By way of illustration, a recent study conducted by Tarbiat Modares University reveals that the high percentage of homeless people who could find their ways are the ones who could meet their basic needs at the first stage and then they were encouraged to find a decent job.

To wrap it up, according to the above-aforementioned reasons, on soon realizes donating money to people who need house and food would bring more several lucrative consequences inasmuch as in the first place, the cities become a better place to live by mitigating crime rate, and in the second place, they have the chance to go forward to find a job after meeting basic needs.