Imagine that you plan to donate money to charity to help people in need. If you could give money to

only one type of charitable organization, which one of the following would you choose and why?

- An organization that provides food and housing to people in need

- An organization that gives people money to start their own small business

- An organization that provides medical care to people in need

Throughout of history people have been interested in to assist other needy people like vagrants or hobos. Nowadays, there are a lot of various organizations that their task is helping people in need. Some of them provide food and house, some help people to commence a new business individually and others provide medical care. Certainly, some people if asked would agree with the statement that it is not important type of these charitable organizations, while others would mention the question depends on a great deal of factors; for example, somebody might be sensible about health of society therefore select third option. If I found myself to choose between the three of these choices, I would definitely go for second stance that through this option charitable organizations help vagrant people to begin their own small business. In what follows I will cogently pinpoint some conspicuous reasons to justify my point of view.

First of all, it is important to consider that through this way in most cases needful people are able to make money in their small business and with this money build or buy house and food and also spend for their medical care and insurance. To illustrate that idea let’s consider following example. I remember my neighbor, who was pauper. A couple of years ago when a charitable organization helped him to rent a place and buy an apparatus of welding, his life changed and he could rent a bigger house and took insurance for his family and other decent works that made him happy.

Another equally significant point to be mentioned is that this way enhances people’ self-esteem and self- confidence besides helps them out to be more energetic and active because they are dealing with their own job without any boss. By the way, performance of their career definitely is higher when they are proud of themselves. By way of example, I can recall the same neighbor in the previous paragraph that after a while I understood that his communication and behavior with other people altered and he was interested in say hello and speak about environmental events. Indeed, that was positive effects of his job.

In addition to what was mentioned above, people could develop their business and in the future hire some people, who live like their past. In fact, they could help the government to reduce unemployment and poverty rate. As a matter of fact, Poverty and unemployment are the main reasons of adverse and negative behaviors in societies. The results of a study conducted in my university indicate that people who had adverse situation in the past, are more reliable to help needy people and guide them for a good job and life.

By way of conclusion, based on the arguments explored above, I am of the opinion that charitable organization should invest on some ways by which people in need could start their own affairs. Not only helps them to gain money but also they could manage their money and develop their work with higher self- confidence. All aforementioned reasons point to my idea. However, a significant issue that must be mentioned is that this cannot be used as a prescription for everybody and some counterexamples might exist.