Increasingly, robots and computers are being used to do work that humans once had to do for themselves. Some people believe the effect of this change will be mostly positive and helpful for humans. Other people believe that robots and computers will take too many jobs away from humans who are currently paid to do them.

Which view do you agree with and why?

From a broad perspective, in today’s machinery world in which we live, where humans are the most important creatures in the world, it is not off the point for one to presume that human kind living can be very important to that end. However, utilizing the technology for having a better life is considered as a contentious issue among many. There is a growing number of people who contend that the effect of robots and computers being used to do work that humans once had to do for themselves will be mostly positive and helpful for them. While many others are of the point that robots and computers will take too many jobs away from humans who are currently paid to do them. I personally count myself among the former group. In what follows, I will attempt to elaborate on this thesis further.

The first reason coming to my mind is that should robots and computers do our current work, we can spend our time focusing on more vital jobs. In today’s era in which we live, the technology is having rapid progresses. Let us be optimistic about the fact. Nowadays we have a wide array of choices to mitigate our quality of lives. The story of world creature has a vital purpose of which the role of humans is the most important part. As a result we, as the owner of the world in which we live, have critical responsibilities in the long run. Regarding to what I mentioned, human kind must take best out of their time and have propulsion during their lives. If technology can help us make the world a better place for living, we should enhance our knowledge for using them in more appropriate ways and let them do our current work. As a result, we can have more time to do more valuable tasks. To exemplify, take a construction group who wants to make a building. Was there a robot having ability to do rudimentary jobs like carrying loads, the group would work on side effects of construction and trying to reduce its harmful side effects on the environment.

In addition, the technology can help us in many other cases that have direct influence on our daily livings. Here I want to clarify myself using an example. In science of traffic, nowadays we are taking advantages of the technology in more tangible ways. For instance, GPS has had a wonderful effect on our common lives. As it is generally agreed, it is much better to use GPS through our smart phones to get information about traffic on the roads. So that we can decide which road and street is the best way for our inside the city short trips which takes less time to transport. As a result of using this legitimate technology, there is no humanities fault for broadcasting the volume of the traffic and the information gained by this technology is the sharpest one among others relying on people investigations.

To wrap it up, the world in which we take advantages of robots and computers known as technology, we have more fruitful lives if we use them in logical ways. As I mentioned, nowadays we have more time for doing vital work, moreover, technology has less faults in comparison to humans as it is systematically controlled. There is a judicious prediction that we will have much better life in the future.