Independent TOEFL essay - TPO 9: Agree or disagree? Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past.

The remarkable growth of technology during 20th has brought many outstanding benefits for human beings. Though it has not been clear of flaws, and it has targeted many facets of our societies from adults to adolescents. One of the most controversial question among people is whether Technology has made children less creative than the past? Many hold the opinion that it has turned them to more creative individuals than in the past. However, some has opposed this statement. The ensuing paragraphs will argue about the adverse effects of technology on the children's creativity.

First noteworthy reason to be mentioned is that technology somehow hinders the children to naturally play with their toys which has a substantial impact on their creativity. For instance, today's babies have more eagerness to play with their parents' cellphone, laptop, or iPad rather than their toys like dolls, playdoh, or paint a flower. As many statistics claim, playing with the toys has direct effects on our children's emotional and psychological growth. Therefore creativity as a component of babies' emotional development has been affected by the time.

Second, It may damage their emotional health since they want to spend less real time playing or hanging out with their peers. As its clear, most of our children have started using social media like Instagram or Facebook at very early ages, and they are getting used to hiding themselves behind the screens. This incidence will turn them to an antisocial, timid person who is weak to create the solutions when there is an issue communicating to hi/her real environment outside the social media. The frequent use of social media by young generation is a contemporary incidence which will make us think that technology's growth has harmed the children creativity.

Third, technology has made our children more aggressive than past. Such anger is because of many digital games which promote fights, wars, and killing. Psychologists claim this that people with higher violence has less emotional intelligence and creativity since their minds are occupied with rage. Psychologists have stated That negative feeling such as anger, depression, sadness stop Hypothalamus, which is responsible for the imaginary and creativity power working appropriately. As a result, we have seen less creative children based on the fact that these kinds of digital games were not available in the past.

All in all, the notions mentioned above will soon convince people who are delicate for their children bests that technology has had the negative impacts on our offspring as it turns them to antisocial and aggressive individuals with lesser creativity versus the previous decades. An inevitable question is whether the governments have to make very meticulous plans stopping the technologies' damaging effects on our children' creativity?