Independent writing task 2 TPO 34

Education is an important part of our children's lives. Their future depend on their acadmic levels and on how well they do in schools. Some people argue that social networking web site, cell phone, and online games affect negatively on children's education; others would disagree. Personally I believe that these things actually benefit our children and improve their education for the following justifications.

To begin with, social networking web sites are good for students' education. They can find different resouces that have fabulous information obout different subjects. There are videos that make explaination of any subject better and easier. Studying through Internet is interesting and can appeal students of different ages. For example, my older son enjoys watching BrainBob.com which contain a lot of topics about sciences, and that makes his studying of science at school much easire since he has already gained information and knowledge from this web site. Therefore such web sites can benefit students in their education.

Online games have a great impact in developing children' brain. When a child play video games quickly, this will enable him to think and react fast. He also will learn how to use key pads in his I Pod or laptop, and this will help him to learn some computer skills which are really important in today world. However, the beneficial effects of these games depends on how much time a child would spend during a day. It sould be no more than one hour during shool days and two hours during weekends. Thus by organizing the time of playing, a child can enjoy playing and get benefits without affecting on his studies.

Finally, cell phone also has some advantages in education. A student can call his colleagues to ask some urgent questions or resources before an exam. So, he can get the required information that he needs within few seconds. And still I believe it depends on the time as online games. A child should not use his cell phone for a long time and waste his education time. There should be a balance of cell phone usage.

To sum up, some people may think these kind of technology may have a bad influence on the education of our children. In contrast I believe they have gorgeous effects on eduction because they are attractive to must of children. They are easy to be used, and very informative. But we should make a limit to their usage.