The Internet benefits people's lives. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, many people get numerous benefits from Internet. They shopping online, communicate with others online, even bank their money on online banks. However, in my opinion, Internet does not benefits human life as it looked. It can cause both mental and physics problems to people.

Internet causes people lose face-to–face communication ability. Nowadays, there is numerous Social Network Services in people’s life, people can edit words plenty of times until they satisfied with those words when they communicate with people online. Therefore they cannot communicate with people confidently in reality world. I watched a TED speech; the person who gave that speech is a mother. He daughter was as normal as other teenagers. They all interest in Social Network Services. Slowly this mother realized he daughter hardly ever speak to others in the reality, even with her. She talked to her daughter and found out her daughter was afraid to make mistakes when she speak to other people in reality. Owing to this lack of face-to –face communication ability, more people will get mental problem such as Major Depressive Disorder.

Moreover, Internet also supplies a large number of unhealthy information to teenagers even to children. Teenagers and children have a strong curiosity, and they lack the ability to distinguish information from good or bad. Take my one of my classmates for example, who is curious in the information about sex. He searched the information about that, and comprehends some bad information that he should not know. In addition, since he understood about sex, he started to say some strange things to us, and the expression in his eyes when he looked at girls changed. Another example is my brother who is interested in the game analysis video. He learns plenty of bad words form that video and speaks them frequently.

Internet can be harmful to people’s eyes and causes them lack sports skills. People usually use electronic device to surf online. Most electronic devices are harmful to people’s eyes. Moreover, if people sit in front of an electronic device for a long time and do not exercise, they lack sport skills. My father is a businessperson. He always does work with his laptop all day. Therefore he is plumper than he was not a businessperson. In addition, my father is shortsighted because he always stares at the computer screen for a long period.

All in all, Internet has plenty of shortcomings. Because it leads to people have physical and mental damaged. Therefore I believe people should develop more interest in the real world.