It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents’ jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents’ jobs. Agree or disagree?

Many teenagers have trouble with what to do in the future. So when they grow up, they probably find a job that is either similar to their parents or related to their personal interests. From my perspective, I would like to express myself in choosing a job that the same as their parents. And I will demonstrate my opinion in the following paragraphs.

If we search a job being resemble to our parents, they can give us more useful advice to avoid some unnecessary problems at the beginning of the career. Since parents are experienced, when having some trouble, they can offer help to us. For example, I used to do a job depending on my interests. And it is a hard time for me because there are a lot of problems which drove me crazy and no one can give me suggestion. I even cannot have a good sleep at that time since I have to work late everyday to solve these problems. Finally, I decide to do a job that is similar to my father. I did not feel stressed because when I encountering trouble, my father always can give me some advice from his experience, which reduced much pressure to me.

In addition, we can have more topics to talk about, making family closer together. Although many people want to promote the relationship between their parents and themselves, they do not know how to deal with it and what to said to parents, mainly because they do not have common language with their parents. If we engaged in the same work as parents, the relationship can be greatly improved. For instance, once I did a job that is nothing to do with my parents' job. Though I am interested in that, I had few topics can talk to my parents. After that, I think I had to do some change because I felt uncomfortable to have a estranged relationship with my parents. At last, I engaged in a job being similar to my parents'. We had more topics to discuss and created a warm atmosphere at home, which makes me feel happy and comfortable.

Finally, we can make more friends in this field through parents, which is good for our further development. Due to the fierce competition in a job market, having more friends in this field can be a big help for us such as having a promotion. For example, I used to work in a company. Through my parents, I knew many workers and executives in this company. Once the boss want to let someone to finish a important task, but he cannot decide who did it. And many people recommended me because of my ability and the good relationship with them. Of course I did it perfectly and was appreciated by my boss. At last, I got the promotion that is very difficult for most people.

In summary, according to the concrete analysis, my opinion is that choosing a job which is the same as parents is better than different from them.