Is it better for children to grow up in the countryside than in a big city. Do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and examples to develop your essay.

Parents are usually more concerned of their child while they are growing up as there is impact of environment on their innocent mind. Children grab things very easily and try to imitate. There are many pros and cons of growing up children in a countryside or in a big city. I believe it is better to grow up children in a countryside environment for following reasons.

Firstly, environment in a countryside is pollution free because of less factories, less traffic and no chemicals are released in to the air so, child can breath fresh air which is of major concern for a health. Whereas, in a big cities many children are suffering from health hazards due to air pollution. Most of the disease are related to respiratory system or lungs.

Secondly, now a days small towns also have facilities like better schools for children so, parents need not to worry that big cities can provide better education facility. Sometimes it proves to be very fatal for children while studying in a big cities as they may fall in bad company of friends and start taking drugs and alcohol. In contrast, in a countryside all family members live together so, nurturing of children is good. Also, they are socially well developed.

In addition to these crime rate is very low in a countryside as compared to big city. Children will not have to heard the news about crime every morning thus, causing less effect on their innocent minds. Whereas, in a big cities children may have a long lasting effects on their minds about criminal news. Chances of engaging in criminal activities are more in a city side children.

To wrap up, I personally believe children should be grown up in a countryside for the above mentioned reasons.