It is better for children to grow up in the countryside than in a big city. Do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and examples to develop your essay

Considering the wide spectrum of interests and attitudes among people, different people will respond to this question differently. Some may hold an opinion that countryside is a more suitable place for children. While others have a relative negative point of view. As far as I am concerned, broadly speaking, I think a big city could be more appropriate for children. But providing a precise answer requires a much more information about the various aspects of the countryside. I will try to make my position more clear by the following reasons.

One of the primary reason is that, living in the countryside may keep away children from many important things which are necessary for them to grow better. There are many important factors which are solely related to the big cities. For example, in most countries, high ranked universities and schools are placed in big cities. Needles to say that if you want your children to be sufficiently prepared for future, then you need your children to attend high ranked schools. It is highly probable that the countryside is far from the nearest big city and therefore everyday traveling to city is not logical.

Second, living in a big city automatically provide children with a huge amount of information about modern technology. It is obvious, a person who want to get a important job in such a big city, he/she should be completely prepared in advance. When he/she has not sufficient knowledge about modern technology, then he/she could not pursue a hi-tech related field in the future. People who are Living in the countryside, specially those which are far from the nearest big cit, usually suffer from lacking modern information. And this issues strengthen the view that living in the countryside is not better than living in a big city, specially for children.

There is more subtle point we should consider. Although, the countryside may keep people away from some necessary information, they provide people with few other vital things. For example, people who live in big cities usually suffer from air pollution. Overall, environment in the countryside is much less polluted. This issued is very vital for children, because it is scientific that any pollution in environment can affect children considerably in a negative way.

All in all, if the above reasons are contemplated, we easily reach the conclusion that, although people who live countryside benefit from healthy environmental condition, they suffer from modern information which are necessary for people who want to get a appropriate hi-tech related job.