It is better for children to grow up in the countryside than in a big city. Do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and examples to develop your essay.

Generally speaking, children are very important part of any society. Their success and prosperity can lead to the community’ progress. One thing that is critical to make sure they are going to be prosper adults, is the place which they are growing up there. Some people are on the opinion that countryside is better place to raise a child, yet others prefer the big cities. Actually, the second group’s choice seems more convenience to me and I have the host of reasons for my point.

To begin with, life is much more enjoyable in the big cities. There are various recreational centers, parks, zoos and museums that parents can bring their children to spend their free times happily. For example, comparing the countryside with the big cities, kids who are living in the countryside can only play in the garden or near the lake or some other places like these, however, children in the big cities can do something more challenging, that is not just about spending time, they also can learn something new, for example by visiting a coin museum they can expand their knowledge of history in a practical way.

Furthermore, kids who grow up in big cities, learn how to deal with competitive life. This means, they know that life in not always easy and simple and some time it is needed to compete with others in order to grab the opportunities. This was, kids figure out how to push themselves harder and how to put all their potential into action after all. In one word, living in the big cities makes children stronger and keep them straightforward.

The last but not least, big cities can provide kids with educational opportunities. No one can deny the fact that the best schools or institutions could be found in these places. In fact, it is not only limited to educational programs, but the best art, sport or musical teachers are working in the capital cities. Therefore, all parents who care about different aspects of their kids’ life, prefer to raise them in the big cities that have access to varied possible opportunities.

All in all, countryside has been always and appealing place to grow up a kid but these days, there is a significant gap between countryside and a big city, regarding to the amount of recreational and educational opportunities that make it a wiser decision to foster a kid in cities.