Is it better to enjoy your money when you earn it or is it better to save your money for some time in the future? Use specific reasons and details to support your opinion.

We will never know to appreciate our money unless we make it by ourselves. Some people would waste their money when they earn it while others wisely save their money for some time in the future. I am of the opinion that we ought to save our money rather than spend it. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, our savings may come in handy when we start a family in the future. Starting a family is a big decision for everyone and it requires both mental strength and importantly, a strong financial support. Some young and inexperienced young people have the thought that a happy family only need love. But they must keep in mind that there are numerous bills and many other things that they have to pay when they are having a family. For example, my parents used their savings to support our family. Both of my father and mother are independent, they didn’t want to ask for our grandparents’ money. They used their hard-earned money that they had saved to pay for their wedding and bought a nice house in the central city to brought me and my brother up. Moreover, they have been able to pay the increasing electricity and water bills. They once told me that if they had spent their money when they were young like what most of their friends did, we would live in our grandparents’ house now.

Furthermore, health care is requiring more and more money. Health care is the fundamental need for everyone so there are policies like the Obamacare in the US and health insurances to help us. However, all of those help wouldn’t be enough for many families. The cost of health care is still very high if we are seriously ill have to stay in the hospital for a long amount of time and undergo many surgeries. For instance, when my grandfather came down with lung cancer, it cost my family an arm and a leg to pay all of the hospital’s bills for him. All of the chemotherapies and radiotherapies that my grandfather had to take was so expensive that we have to borrow all of our relatives’ money. My grandfather has saved a considerable amount of money ever since he was young and with that money, our family successfully paid for his treatment in five long years. Thankfully, my grandfather was treated thoroughly and still lives happily with us.

In conclusion, I truly believe that we should save our money instead of spending it right after we earned it. This is because we have to pay a lot to start a family and our savings will be a life savior when we have to pay for our health care.