It is better to marry someone who is similar to you, rather than someone who is different from you.

In my opinion marrying with someone has different mentality or thinking is a better option. Partners with similar thinking or opinion won't be able to find or discover the errors or mistakes, as both have similar view for some thing. If both the partners have different thinking process they would access the view from different angle and different prospective and thus would be able look over broader area of any problem or plan. Any solution or plan can be improved and made better when more than one brains have different thinking working on it.

As described above, marrying with someone who is different from you helps to get better solutions and plans. For example, considering a couple who are discussing to buy a house for their future. The man here would think that the house should be near to school, market, hospital and office while the women here would think where the should be located(the area), how many bed rooms, the interior of house, and the most important thing, the future development of that area in terms of monetary value.

Continuing the above discussion, here is a real time example. As I cleared my secondary classes I had to get transfered to higher secondary class in a different branch of school which was too much far away from home. My father decided to buy in a house in a locality which was in north to the school, but the area was surrounded by many slums and developing sites, and the costing was also less. On the other hand my mother found a house located some what far from school but, the area was well developed and had all the facility including my classes which was a plus point. So incase if both were similar then in future I would have need to ride more for classes.

So, considering above given explanation I disagree with the given statement. Also marrying someone who is similar to oneself would never help in exploring the same topic from view and the vulnerable mistake would remain unexplored or unsolved.