it is easier for children to choose a career that similar to their parents?

Recently, the concept of choosing a career has become very crucial. Some people believe that it is better for children to opt for a career that is similar to their parents; however, there is another substantial body of evidence claims that youngsters should choose a career according to their desires. From a personal perspective, teenagers should have the right to attain a job that they are interested in given that they will be less stressful and more successful.

The first and foremost point, provided that young people do not follow their desired career, they could fail in the future. For instance, parents in developing countries, such as Egypt usually push their kids to pursue their own careers. They usually force their kids to be physicians or pharmasists in order to have a guaranteed future; even though, their kids may be engaging more in arts or literature rather than biology or chemistry. As a result, these kids will live a mysterious life because they attain an unfavorable career. In addition to that, most of these kids could not achieve any success; however, kids who choose a satisfying occupation build up their future with prosperity. Consequently, it is very significant for children to love their own careers.

Next, coupled with failure, stress is another drawback of following parents' careers. A vivid example of that, children in China who fail to comply with their parents' careers are more likely to commit suicide given that their parents put them under severe tense and pressure. To put it in another way, kids could not afford this stressful atmosphere; so they could not fulfill their assigned tasks. On the other hand, provided that parents know that their kids are different and unique, they could show them what they are good at rather than impose their own decisions on children. As a result, children will not feel overwhelmed, and the career will move in a flow.

Taking everything into consideration; without a doubt, children should opt for their career according to their interests, not according to their parents' jobs. It is suggested that youngsters compromise on choosing a satisfying career, yet a profitable.