It has been said, "Not everything that is learned in contained in books." Compare and contrast knowledge gained from experience with knowledge gained from books. In your opinion, which source is more important, why?

Learning is the act of acquiring new, or modifying and reinforcing, existing knowledge, skills or preferences and may involve synthesizing different types of information. It does not happen all at once, but builds upon and is shaped by previous knowledge. Learning may be viewed as a process, rather than a collection of factual and procedural knowledge. Bearing this fact in mind a question that is a matter of debate a controversial one is whether books are the best source for attaining knowledge and experience or not. Agreement is yet to be reached on this issue; however, I am personally on the belief that people cannot reach their goals and be learned, if they just rely on the books. In the following paragraph, I will pinpoint the most outstanding reasons.

One compelling reason, lending credence to the stance taken above is that although there are paramount information in the books, which are easy to learn, it does not cover a vast majority of knowledge in different branches and not practical at all. Scientifically speaking, in today's hectic world crowds of people forget easily and cannot remember every single facet of details that has been wrote in the books. In fact, the contents in the books are sometimes hard to understand. Delving further into the issue reveals that nowadays many people even students are bombarded with theoretical lessons, which they will not be able to put them in practice and use them in real world. Indeed, not until people rely on the books can they enhance their knowledge. A noteworthy refreshingly intelligible statistic revealed by a recent social research conducted in our country; show that many people who just use books in order to gain experience or knowledge faced more trials and tribulations in their progress rather than people who learned practically.

Another reason that is equally important if not more is that practical knowledge play a pivotal role in people lives. Broadly speaking, myriads of people study and work simultaneously in order to be well-sufficient man and learn practical knowledge. In this way, every single facet of objects, which has been learned last forever. To put it in other word, vast majorities of subjects cannot be understood without practice and people can invent their own way of learning. Actually, practical experiences not only provide fertile ground for people to find decent job but also helps reach their pinnacle day of job. However, what I alluded to above cannot overgeneralized to all contexts. Alongside with the innumerable benefits it has, indisputably, books provide an opportunity for people to be avoided from illiteracy. In fact, various objects can be finding in different books, which are easy to appreciate and to be used in real world. Nevertheless, it does not make those preceding benefits pale.

To wrap it up, in order to be learned person and proficient we should rely on practical experiences. Contemplating all the aforementioned reasons one soon realize that practical experiences provide fertile ground for people to enhance their knowledge and put it in practice. In addition, learned materials last forever and people are more likely to find a decent job and achieve their goals. I highly suggest that people regardless of their level of education should learn practically. If they do not reverse such a trend, we will soon witness a lagging society.