It has been said Not everything that is learned is contained in books, Compare and contrast knowledge gained from experience with knowledge gained from books. In your opinion, which source is more important? Why?

We all know that knowledge is the key to success in life. We can enrich our knowledge through perusing books or facing the real problem - the former is called theoretical and later is practical experience. It is contentious to infer which one is more important to us because they depend on the situations i.e. whether we work in real field or not.

To start with, when we see the lightning bolt in the sky, we know that we will hear thunder after a few second but until we get acquainted with Physics, we don't discover the reason behind the curtain. So, mingling experience from reality and knowledge from book, we get a concrete idea. Actually, we get our first knowledge through books. For example, Aristotle believed that the earth was in the center of the universe and this concept was prevailed for a long time until Galileo invented telescope to research about the concept and discovered the truth.

Furthermore, it is true that whatever we learn from the book we can't use directly those knowledge in solving real life problem. For example, in Statistics, when we learn the methods of analyzing data, we need some assumptions to carry over the experiment but it is needless to say that the real life data never satisfy these assumptions. So, we are unable to analyze these data directly, moreover we have to take some cautions or to filter the data before applying the methods. Thus, only reading books don't overcome the real life problems and in this case, our experience helps us to encounter these.

Lastly, through books we never learn how to behave with our elders or how to take responsibilities and fulfill those, how to become friends with others. We rectify our mistakes only through experiences; mistakes and failures strengthen our skills to get success in near future.

In conclusion, we need both theoretical and practical knowledge to stride forward and to get success in our lives; we can't deny any one of them-one gives the basic ideas, other teaches us how to apply those in real life.