Life is easier and more comfortable than it was when grandparents were children.Agree or disagree?

I partially agree with the above statement. It is undeniable that today s world is more developed than decades ago. Nowadays, humanity lives in a society of constant changes in order to improve and ease their existence. We count on a huge and unstoppable technological advancement that provides us with major developments regarding health, communication and transportation. However, the deterioration of human values is perceived in this materialistic and distracting environment we are creating. Back then, when our grandparents were children, having and loving our family was more important than owning a fancy and big house and a brand-new car.

In the last years, technology has been evolving really fast making our daily lives more comfortable. Important spheres have been improved such as communication and transportation. At the present time, we can easily communicate all around the world no matter the distance and even have a face to face conversation. Moreover, through social media we can meet and interact with people from different cultures. We might even find our perfect match in dating sites.Travelling is not a difficult anymore. We have a variety of means of transportation that takes us to remote places and allows us to cross the world whether under or over the sea.

Health is the other and major area enhanced by technological advances. New medications have been founded to cure deadly and chronic diseases. Unbelievable surgeries have been successfully performed such as organ transplants, giving back live to millions of people. Also, hospitals count with all the necessary facilities and modern equipment to treat patients.

Nevertheless, in this present world of progression some human values are lost. Human beings are turning more materialistic every day and some moral features have been disappearing in the last years like the love for the family. I remember that my grandparents were happy with little. They lived in poor conditions and worked really hard for providing food to their kids. Instead, all that mattered at that time was having the family united even in the good and bad moments .A different scenario can be seen in today s society. Families fighting each other for a house, a car or money is trendy.

To sum up, we might be living more comfortable than decades ago. However, we might be becoming more heartless and lonely human beings.