life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparent were children.

There is a controversial debate that whether modern technology made our life easier or harder. Some people assert that Technology separated people and make them to feel loneliness. Others believe that the new generation of social media like Instagram, Facebook and Twitter helps people to share their idea better and sooner. In my opinion, the advantages of new life are more than its disadvantages.

First of all, Sciences serves human in this era. We cannot imagine our environment without car, cell-phone, ATM and tablet which really made our life more comfortable. For example, my grandmother explained that she had to do drudgery tasks because she did not have washer and dryer or even sweeper, so she spent most of her days for housekeeping duties without personal activities. In contrast, normally I finish housekeeping responsibilities half an hour every day and then I have a lot of extra time to study course materials, attend the university, watch my favorite movies and talk with my family during tea time. Therefore, I think there is nobody who can tell me that my life is not easier than my grandparents.

Furthermore, in the past decades people died from simple diseases which practitioner cure them now. For instance, people did not have antibiotics so infections were dangerous and life-threatening. The history shows that about 15 Millions of people were killed because of pneumonia during World War II. This estimation proves that people confronted a lot of hardships and could not survive as easily as now. Thus, we are so lucky for living in 21th Century with a lot of facilities and knowledge.

Admittedly, there are some disadvantages of using modern devices which bore us. I can remember that 20 years ago we lived more happily than now because people cared about each other and were not dependent on technology. Frequently they meet each other. The rate of depression and suicide is significantly higher nowadays which is because of weak relationships. However, I prefer to live now because if we increase our communications, we will not have any problem.

Based on aforementioned reasons discussed above, we are living in a world which was just a dream for our grandparents. These changes are all magnificent and admirable.