Many parts of the world are losing important natural resources, such as forests, animals, or clean water. Choose one resource that is disappearing and explain why it needs to be saved.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Across the world, many crucial natural resources, for instance animals, forests, and fresh water, have been severely depleted so as to meet the increasing demand of the growing population. Among the resources, there is a stark scarcity of clean water. Today, nearly one billion people in the third world do not have access to the fresh water. However, it is vital to our health, economy, and community above all.

Our hygienic lifestyle is pivot on clean water. To put it another way, fresh water is a basic human need. Each individual requires at least twenty to fifty litres of safe, clean water a day for cooking, drinking, and simple keeping themselves clean. On the contrary, every week so far 30,000 deaths occur due to the scarcity of clean, safe water. To cap it all, a large extent of population are seriously sickened by a host of waterborne diseases, which in turn limits people’s true potential. Clean water, thus, is very essential to human civilization.

Similarly, water has a ripple effect through our economy. That is to say that clean water is an economic driver. It plays a vital role to manufacturing, tourism, energy production, and farming above all. Each and every manufacturing company requires a great deal of water. For example, beer brewers pivot on clean water, which is more than 90 percent of the beer. Likewise, aquatic recreation, nowadays, is a big business, and contributes to tourism significantly. In addition to this, it goes without saying that water is the linchpin of agriculture. Farmers depend on clean and reliable water for irrigation, crops, and livestock. Apart from that, water is very essential to producing energy. That is to say, water is a vital element to generate hydroelectric power, and power, indeed, plays the pivotal role in modern economy.

In fine, water is the most essential substance sustaining human life. Besides being essential to our healthy lifestyle, water also streamlines life in enormous other ways. Without it, we cannot imagine a single day, as we could not cook our meal, grow crops, and keep livestock. Water also contributes to advancing the civilization, providing the source of power. In short, water is life.