Many people have a close relationship with their pets. These people treat their birds, cats, or other animals as members of their family. In your opinion, are such relationships good? Why or why not?

The relationships between humans are as important as human- animal relations. Pets form an important part of our life. Although some people may say that the relationship between people and animals can be detrimental, pets bring great benefits for our life.

To begin with, animals improve the health in pet’s lover. Since individuals have to exercise their loved ones, they must perform physical activities such as, jogging, running, and walking. For example, research has proved that owners have increased physical activities in order to train correctly their animals. Moreover, it is scientifically proved that while petting animals, individuals can reduce stress in their body. With this in mind, not only pets feel pleased while receiving love, but also the owners. Furthermore, it is said by experts that animals also enhance learning in children. Nowadays, a lot of libraries are using lectures for kids assisted by dogs since children grasp better the information in the presence of them.

In addition, these members of the family also develop confidence. If a person goes to walk an animal in the park, he will have interaction with other animal’s owner even though he is timid. Thus, he will communicate with unknown persons unconsciously. Consequently, individuals make friend with the same interests. For instance, I consider myself a fearful person. However, when I carry my dog, I feel completely comfortable. Hence, I try to bring my little dog every place I go. In this way I can socialize easier with others. Regardless my insecurities, when I am with my dog I feel 100 percent confident. Furthermore, while being confident one improves social skill also. Therefore, pets improve qualities in humans, so the relationship between human and animal is beneficial in so many ways. I cannot see a drawback of it.

To sum up, even though persons might believe human -animal relationship is dangerous, the benefits of this say the opposite. On one hand pets make our life healthier, but they also make us more confident. Hence, there is no reason to oppose. Instead, we should encourage non owners to get a living thing to take care of.