Many people say that the Internet is the most important invention ever. Do you agree or disagree with this and if not, what do you believe to be more important? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion

Tytle: Important Inventions Other than Internet

Some people may say that Internet is the most important invention ever. This is a statement which a deeply disagree with as I believe there are other inventions that have impacted human and technological, development, health and other aspects of humanity deeply than the Internet. Three inventions I believe are more important are vaccines, electricity and computers.

Vaccines have had a deep impact in both humans and animals life as they have helped to erradicate diseases and stop epidemics. A couple of centuries ago, epidemics used to kill many people, decreasing the World´s population when they struck, such were the cases of epidemics like the Spanish Flu and the Bubonic Pest. Even a few decades ago, people would suffer from physical lifelasting disabilities from Polio's disease.

Another invention that I defend is more important than the Internet, is the electricity. Since the humanity became able to manipulate the electricity, every aspect of human life has changed: people can work as well as during the nights as they could do during the day, there have been great advances in technology and pretty much everything we use every day of our lifes depends on electricity to work.

The last invention more important -in my humble opinion- than internet are computers. With the aid of computers problems can be solved faster than they could before. In fact, humanity wouldn´t have been able to go to the moon without the help of computers. Also, kids are taught how to use computers since they are little because humanity has become aware that computers will continue forming part of people´s life.

Measured by the impacts I have described above, vaccines, electricity and computers are far more important inventions that Internet. They have had and continue having a greater impact either in life´s quality and expectancy or in technonogical and overall development than Internet could ever have.