Many people visit museums when they travel to new places. Why

do you think people visit museums? Use specific reasons and

examples to support your answer.

MUSEUMS

Museums can be of many types like art, history, war, science, technology, etc. When people go to new places, they mostly visit the museums of that place. There could be several reasons why people do it.

First, people might visit museums because of their interest to know more about that new place. A museum preserves the culture, traditions, technology, history, etc of that specific place. Hence, if people want to know more about the new place, museum is a great place they could go to.

Second, people might be interested in specific museums. For instance, a guy who likes art would definitely visit an art museum or a guy who likes science would visit a science museum. So, sometimes specific museums attract people because of their personal interests.

Also, I think it is because when people travel, they mostly check the places worth seeing at those new places and museums would be definitely listed in it. For example, when my aunt and uncle went to Ho Chi Minh City on a holiday, their trip advisor advised them to visit the Ho Chi Minh City war museum. They weren’t specifically interested in visiting it. They just visited it on the suggestion of the trip advisor. Hence, some people visit museums just because they want to check all the places listed on the internet or as suggested by some trip advisor.

Thus, in my opinion, majority of the people visit museums because they want to know more about that place. Some people visit museums because of their interests and some others visit the museums just because they think that they have to visit every place in the list.