Many students choose to attend schools or universities outside their home countries. Why do some students study abroad? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Everyone has their own reasons to study abroad. I think students study abroad for a couple of reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, attending a school abroad may lead a better opportunity to find a high respected job than studying in home country. My own experience is a good example of this. When I was at university one of my classmates decided to drop off the school and go abroad to study. When I asked him what the reason was, he told me that attending a university abroad would help him to obtain a good job in the future, and he would also have a chance to meet with other foreign students that contribute to have a social network abroad. After all, when he returned to his country, he really enjoyed the education he got abroad and had a good job with an amazing salary in a high respected company. If he attended a university in his country, who knows may be there would be no chance to obtain this kind of a job.

Furthermore, learn new cultures by studying abroad. Young people think that, may be they can`t have a chance to go to abroad in the future so, they want to take the advantage of being a student and go abroad as a student. I can recall a friend from my high school. She wanted to know about Korean culture and the country itself. Just because she was curious about the Korean culture, she attended a university in Korea, and she had no problem about finances because she won a scholarship that there wouldn`t be such a thing if she was not a student.

Owing to the reasons mentioned above, I truly feel that students study abroad to have a good career and learn new cultures. I believe that whatever the reason is, students who studying abroad, have lots of advantages in this world than the students that study in their home country.