Many teachers assign homework to students every day. Do you think that daily homework is necessary for students?

These days, most teachers prefer to assign homework to students every day and they have convincing reasons for what they do. While some students do not like this policy and complain about daily homework, I strongly agree with it and I believe that it is very useful for both students and teachers. In the following paragraphs, I will explain my position more clearly.

First of all, according to the latest researches which were published in well-known journals, the best way to receiving new materials is regular practices. Students should read their lessons and do their homework at homes because they cannot learn all the information in classrooms. In addition, most classes are distracting for students and some courses such as math or chemistry require a lot of practices.

In the second place, I think if teachers assign daily homework for students, they will find out which lessons are more difficult for them and repeat those lessons more. For example, when I was in high school, I could not understand some concepts in physics and I gave wrong answers to related questions. When my teacher corrected my homework, he found out that I did not learn those lessons so he taught them again.

Finally, it is important to bear in mind that, although assigning homework is important, students should not be overwhelmed with countless assignments. They need some time to rest and exercise and these activities have positive effects on their minds. Furthermore, teachers should not assign homework on weekends because most students would like to go to vacation with their families on weekends.