A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Undoubtedly, our modern life is much more complicated than the past, which makes education an important factor for students to become successful in their future life. In fact, the government has a crucial impact on national education system as well as the quality of schools' programs. While many people believe that a nation should obligate its students to study one curriculum until they attend college, others agree with the obverse idea. Nevertheless, from my point of view, a nation should encourage students to choose different curriculums. I fell this way for several reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, the same curriculum for all students has a negative impact on student education because this can be boring for some students, who are interested in other subjects. It would be predictable that this reduces students’ motivations for studying. In contrast, if students have a chance to study their interesting programs, they will be more motivated and successful. To cast light on this, in our country students have to study a fixed program until they enter college. Students who are interested in science and mathematics have to study some subject areas that are boring for them such as the Arabic language, Sociology, Religion, and Literature. Because there are no other choices for a lot of students, some of them decided to stop studying and quit school. Thus, a mandatory program can completely harmful to society by losing talented students from schools.

Furthermore, if a nation has the same national program, students will not be able to find their potential and talent, which lead some major problems when they enter to college. Students should know what they want, and what they can before going to college or university. Obviously, this would be impossible for a student who never studied public health to find out that he is interested in health sciences. Therefore, the broad option choice helps students to determine their talent and select a major of study based on their skills and capabilities. A comprehensive statistical study conducted by a sophisticated research team has shown that motivated students get more scores in the exams, also they can get a job faster than other students. Consequently, a different type of curriculum can be extremely effective for students in the community.

Nonetheless, having just one national curriculum has plenty of profits for the government but not for students. In addition, because of limited resources a government more likely want to perform the same program of study for the whole country. Education and employment of teachers, buying equipment, building more schools, and providing national enterance exams are factors that a government would like to propose the same national curiculum, even this lead to a lot of catastrophic results in the future. The more money the government pay, the more students get interested in education. Hypothetically, this approach is a way to conserve national budget, but long story short, all students and their parents are quiet disappointed by this method.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that a nation should have a lot of attractive and different programs for students. This will help students to be motivated, and also they will find this method more attractive and useful, which help them to become brilliant in their field of study. Although, there are some benefits of one national curriculum for the nation by time and money-saving, the harmful effect of this belief are completely inevitable.