Nowadays, food has become easier to prepare. Has this change improved the way people live? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

As time goes by, everything around us changes and relatively our daily habits change. These kinds of alteration are even more fundamental in the main aspects of our life such as our eating styles. There is a dramatic difference between the methods of cooking in the past and present time, actually the overwhelming tempo of our life has influenced on cooking and makes it a way faster than before. So, like the other new achievements, it has some advantages and disadvantages.

Firstly, I want to start with the most adverse dimension of fast foods. As recent researches show, these sorts of foods are replete with poor nourishment values which have a negative effect on peoples’ health especially children and elderly. On the other hand, foods and special ways of cooking are one of the significant parts of each country’s culture and fast foods are so threatening to them.

Although there are some complaints against the negative sides of fast foods; they can be useful in some aspects. When we think about people who are in charge of preparing daily food for family, it could be said that a large amount of their time is wasted in the kitchen so fast foods are the easier option for them to manage their time and spend it with their family or personal demands. Another reason that fast food provided people with a better life is its lower price. It is more economical to buy fast food and use the extra the money in the other area such as family entertainment or perhaps joining a gym.

To sum up, fast food is one of the new achievements of modern life that can have a bad influence on our health, especially on children who need more healthy foods. Despite of new trends which try to stop this eating style, it has become a part of our daily life and we cannot deny that we are rely on this generation of food, but we must be careful about exaggerating in eating fast foods and try to replace them with fresh food as much as we can.