Nowadays, food has become easier to prepare. Has this change improved the way people live? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In our current ever changing world the pace of life has become faster. In order to accordance of human being with this pace, people find some way to prepare food easier as well. Although the easier prepared foods take less time than before, they could not improve the way of living. There are three reasons why I have this idea.

First and foremost, most of these easy prepared foods are considered as fast food such as fried potatoes, burgers, pizzas which huge amount of oil are used to prepare them. Fast foods are count as the unhealthiest group of foods which despite the fact that they take less time to prepare than normal food, they give us less vitamin and protein which is necessary for our body. In addition these kind of food cause obesity especially in youths.

Another prominent reason that I advocate this issue is that fast foods or frozen foods, as an another way to make food faster, have very low quality or even have lots of disadvantages for our bodies; as a consequence, diseases are spread specially in urban areas which use fast foods more. So, not only have not improved these easy to prepare foods the quality of lives, but also they have decreased it.

Last but not least, the fast-made foods are invented as a way to keeping pace with fast life styles in modern world in order to help people to have enough time to do other duties and also have more time to be more intimate with family members; but I believe that all of these facilities cause to have colder families; for example, mothers are seeking ways to be more comfortable and skip their tasks. So, these kind of changes cannot be considered as a modifier.

To sum up, due to the fact that prevailing easy-made food in the world causes lots of health problem and spreads diseases; it could not improve our lives.